View COVID-19 Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 27, 2021
Property
5 Stars! We had a great time at this location.
View Property: SP268
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property management (Crystal) very responsive when coffee maker did not work. Had a new one delivered the next day.
Property
5 Stars1 Lovely property with beautiful landscape, view of 8th hole with pond in front of condo. Large patio as well as interior. Just wish it was available next Jan-Feb as we would grab it.
View Property: SP268
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property Manager
Minor issues which will happen with any property were promptly addressed.
Property
5 Stars! Beautiful location/home. Dcor a bit dated, but very nice.
View Property: VC700-1
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property
5 Stars! The house was very comfortable and well furnished for us to stay a month. The property management was incredibly responsive to questions and requests. Its in a nice quiet neighborhood. There are many seating options on the patio along with a fire pit. Recommend this house!
View Property: RUT153
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property
5 Stars! This was a perfect location, perfect size for a family. Very easy stay.
View Property: MAR65
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property Manager
Vacation rentals is quick to respond and hospitable.
Property
5 Stars! Very clean rental equipped with kitchen basics if you want to do some in house cooking, hotel quality robes for the pool, towels and a beautiful view of golf greens and the mountains from the patio. Its a quiet neighborhood if youre looking for some serenity. And the community is a much older crowd. Think retirement community- not great for young kids. A pleasure working with them. The rental was a nice base to work from if you dont mind driving out 45 - 90 min, which we didnt. Sights we loved visiting: Ladder Canyon hike, Joshua tree hiking, the tram ride with hiking, the local zoo. Theres a lot more but didnt have time to do them.
View Property: CAST273
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
To begin the experience, the property management was impeccable. They were so communicative and professional. The check-in process was a snap.
Property
5 Stars!!! We absolutely loved staying in this house. The house was immaculate when we arrived. The yard, the pool and the interior were all tidy and manicured. We were three adults and two teenagers, plus dog. The house was plenty spacious for all of us to have privacy, work and go to school. The bedrooms are all nice sizes. The master bedroom is very roomy and it's nice that there is a door that goes out to the backyard from it. There is also a huge closet and bathroom with two separate sinks and countertops. The kitchen is big and airy and all of the appliances are very nice and high-quality, like what we have at home. Lots of counter space. The kitchen is also very well stocked with any kitchen tool that you would need and plenty of dishes. I would recommend bringing your own knife for cooking. There is a nice little bar off of the kitchen where you can mix drinks and keep any liquor that you have. There is a TV room separate from the living room, but we rarely went in there. The TV in the living room is great and the couch is giant! The house sound system is fantastic and you can play music or the TV throughout the whole house. The backyard and pool area are very nice. The furniture outside is high quality and comfortable. I think our only complaint is that, at least during the time of year that we were there (Feb.), the pool is always only half in the sun. You have to go onto the side of the pool without the pool furniture to enjoy it. If you are willing to rearrange the furniture a little, it won't be an issue. The pool looks a little bigger in the photos, but it's a fine size and the hot tub is great! The grill area with the picnic table we used a lot as that's where the sun is during the whole day. Last, the neighborhood is very tidy, safe and adorable. It's a pretty small community, so not a lot of space for walking. If you want a bigger walk, you'll need to go somewhere else or walk out to Portola. Overall, our time at this house was magical and we loved every single minute! Highly recommend.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property
5 Stars!! This condo was beautiful and perfect for our needs! Stylish space on a beautiful country club and on the same street as three pools and hot tubs that are usually available. Definitely geared towards an older audience (need to be at least 25 to stay here) and there are quiet hours, but loved this place and would definitely return.
View Property: CAST273
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2021
Property
5 Stars! Our month in this home was truly wonderful. It is a very well-appointed rental with quality kitchenware, linens, etc. and is light-filled with spacious common areas. We came to relax and it's the perfect home for that. The property managers promptly and graciously addressed our [very] few questions/issues upon arrival. The one quirk is there is no door on the master bathroom that connects to the bedroom, so no privacy or sound barrier for washing, showering, or using the toilet.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property Manager
The communication with the management group was great! Super responsive and helpful!!!
Property
5 Stars! We had a lovely month at this lovely home! The interior was beautiful! The pool and backyard felt like the perfect vacation getaway! Check in and check out were seamless!The neighborhood was great! Nice and flat...perfect for running and biking!
View Property: CAS820
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
5 Stars! Property was in a very good location - a short walk to the hear of El Paseo Ave (and a Starbucks ).
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property
5 Stars!! This was a great way to spend a few weeks in the winter as a family. The game room and pool kept the kids occupied from morning till night. The house was clean and in a quiet neighborhood convenient to pretty much everything.
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
5 Stars!!! We had a great stay at the condo. The floor was carpeted, which was perfect for our crawling year old son. Also the bed was comfortable and the whole condo was well-stocked. To enhance the condo, there could be more outlets in the master bedroom. I dont think there was one open by the bed at all, which was a pain because we had to leave our phones in another room to charge. Also the drawers in the master leave something to be desired. Overall, nice place!
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
5 Stars! The location was perfect in the Omni golf course, as the golf club house checkin was short walk or around the corner. Easy walk to Starbucks and CVS. Lots of kitchen stuff for cooking! Nice patio and bbq.
View Property: MAR65
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
5 Stars We are grateful for a wonderful stay. The rental is a quaint little space that was everything we needed. We were very pleased with everything.
View Property: MAR65
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
When we had any problems the property managers were very attentive.
Property
5 Stars! We stayed for a month with our 1 and 4 year old. They loved hanging out in the pool everyday enjoying the sun. I was able to cook dinner every night on the grill close to the pool and we made s'mores over the fireplace a few times. There's a playground about a half a mile down the street where the kids played everyday for a few hours and made a few local friends. The property was clean and well maintained.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
4 Stars! We spent Thanksgiving weekend here with my family. Plenty of space, nice end unit with lots of outside space, and very well equipped (especially good linens!). The unit is well furnished and we had everything we needed. The kitchen and bathrooms themselves definitely need some updating. Overall a good stay.
View Property: ALP86
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property
5 Stars!! This was a nice, clean place to bring my family with a gorgeous view of the golf course and the beautiful desert mountains. The location is close to the heart of Palm desert and the golf course is fabulous. We are already planning our next trip.
View Property: CAST273
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property Manager
Had couple of minor issues that property manager was all over getting them resolved.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay, what great property.
View Property: IW324
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2020
Property
5 Stars! This property was perfect! We had a group of 7 adults who stayed together in this house for nearly a month. Lots of space for everyone to spread out, work from home, enjoy the sunshine and relax. The kitchen is setup well and it was easy for us to cook at home. Backyard setup was beautiful. Pool worked great. Loved having the hot tub. Outdoor space was above and beyond with thee large table, outdoor kitchen, outdoor tv and even outdoor heaters. Overall, we were looking for a house in the desert to hunker down in and this was the ideal setup. Will likely be calling again to see if we can rent again in 2021.
View Property: HAY117
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
The property management is very friendly and was very responsive to all our questions and needs.
Property
5 Stars! My husband and I stayed here for close to 3 months and had the best time of our lives. We were very nervous about living out of our suitcase for such a long period of time. But the house was so well equipped with everything and clean that we felt like home instantly. The pool was the highlight of our trip and we spent a lot of time there. The pool area has a ton of privacy and was just the perfect place to spend the summer. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend some good time in the Desert. We would love to be back here again soon!
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property management was super receptive and answered our questions.
Property
5 Stars!! We stayed for 4 weeks and are so glad we had this time together in the warm sun. Close to everything in the desert. The pool was great. Beds super comfortable. Would love to stay again if in the area!
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you to Vacation Rentals of the Desert for making the entire rental process super easy!
Property
5 Stars! Spent a month in Palm Desert at this gorgeous home. It was conveniently close to restaurants and shopping (all within a 7 minute drive). The property was clean and as beautiful as the pictures (we were worried the pictures were too good to be true haha). The kitchen and outdoor kitchen well very well equipped. The living room and dining areas were very spacious and were able to comfortably accommodate our entire group. We spent most of our time outside in the pool and hot tub enjoying the endless sunshine.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks to the property managers and owner for a fabulous month in the desert!
Property
We absolutely loved this condo! The location is perfect and the condo is stylish and comfortable! Will definitely stay again!
View Property: MAR79
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
The property manager is very responsive and easy to communicate with.
Property
5 Stars!!! My partner and I had a wonderful stay in this rental property. The home is beautiful, nicely decorated, and super comfortable (with very intentional and practical design). The pool is wonderful, and the location is great (5-25 minutes to get around to prime locations in Palm Desert and Palm Springs). I would definitely stay again!
View Property: SON907