View COVID-19 Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property Manager
Had couple of minor issues that property manager was all over getting them resolved.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay, what great property.
View Property: IW324
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2020
Property
5 Stars! This property was perfect! We had a group of 7 adults who stayed together in this house for nearly a month. Lots of space for everyone to spread out, work from home, enjoy the sunshine and relax. The kitchen is setup well and it was easy for us to cook at home. Backyard setup was beautiful. Pool worked great. Loved having the hot tub. Outdoor space was above and beyond with thee large table, outdoor kitchen, outdoor tv and even outdoor heaters. Overall, we were looking for a house in the desert to hunker down in and this was the ideal setup. Will likely be calling again to see if we can rent again in 2021.
View Property: HAY117
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
The property management is very friendly and was very responsive to all our questions and needs.
Property
5 Stars! My husband and I stayed here for close to 3 months and had the best time of our lives. We were very nervous about living out of our suitcase for such a long period of time. But the house was so well equipped with everything and clean that we felt like home instantly. The pool was the highlight of our trip and we spent a lot of time there. The pool area has a ton of privacy and was just the perfect place to spend the summer. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend some good time in the Desert. We would love to be back here again soon!
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property management was super receptive and answered our questions.
Property
5 Stars!! We stayed for 4 weeks and are so glad we had this time together in the warm sun. Close to everything in the desert. The pool was great. Beds super comfortable. Would love to stay again if in the area!
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you to Vacation Rentals of the Desert for making the entire rental process super easy!
Property
5 Stars! Spent a month in Palm Desert at this gorgeous home. It was conveniently close to restaurants and shopping (all within a 7 minute drive). The property was clean and as beautiful as the pictures (we were worried the pictures were too good to be true haha). The kitchen and outdoor kitchen well very well equipped. The living room and dining areas were very spacious and were able to comfortably accommodate our entire group. We spent most of our time outside in the pool and hot tub enjoying the endless sunshine.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks to the property managers and owner for a fabulous month in the desert!
Property
We absolutely loved this condo! The location is perfect and the condo is stylish and comfortable! Will definitely stay again!
View Property: MAR79
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
The property manager is very responsive and easy to communicate with.
Property
5 Stars!!! My partner and I had a wonderful stay in this rental property. The home is beautiful, nicely decorated, and super comfortable (with very intentional and practical design). The pool is wonderful, and the location is great (5-25 minutes to get around to prime locations in Palm Desert and Palm Springs). I would definitely stay again!
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
The property management company was very responsive and seemed genuinely interested in us having a good time. There were small issues that go with any house that I let them know about and was specific to tell them was just an "FYI to owner" and not an issue for us during our stay, but the PM tried to correct all of it anyway and very quickly.
Property
5 Stars! This is a great house in a good location, especially at price. Golf course on two of three sides and a private, secured pool on the third side. There was plenty of separation and the house was well equipped. The pool might need some repairs but it met our needs and we were very happy with what we had for a month. Anything you need is available within a 5 min drive. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2020
Property
5 Stars! ***** Lovely house. Well maintained. Beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay . Great property management.
View Property: IW324
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property
5 Stars! We had a very relaxing stay. The house was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The neighborhood was safe and quiet and close to stores. We highly recommend this place and look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
5 Stars! The house is clean and well equipped. We had a great stay!
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
5 Stars! We stayed in this lovely townhouse January and February 2020 and were thrilled with it. The unit is exactly as shown, the property is beautifully manicured, including the gorgeous golf course. I highly recommend this property. The property managers addressed some small issues we had right away.
View Property: LIO738
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Beautiful, clean and great location. We enjoyed it! Thank you
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property Manager
The property management team was great to work with when we had a couple of issues.
Property
5 Stars! This was a great property for our extended stay. My colleague and I found this to be the perfect location for our project. Would highly recommend this property.
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Great weather -great location of condo
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Very comfortably furnished and easy to maintain. Patio on golf course was nice..and often entertaining! Variety of stores within 3 to 5 min. made for convenient shopping. Kitchen had most items needed but could have used more storage containers. Plenty of linens, towels, etc. In the past 14 years coming to the desert, Woodhaven Resort and this particular property rate at the top of our list.
View Property: WOOD642
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Look No Further! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2014 If you are looking for an amazing desert vacation experience, look no further. We just completed our second extended winter stay in this beautiful home and are already longing to return. Days in the pool and spa, early evenings by the outdoor fireplace enjoying the spectacular mountain views, it truly doesn't get any better than this. This wonderfully appointed and decorated home is located in a quiet secure gated neighborhood conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, golf courses and other desert points of interest. The size and layout was perfect for comfortably entertaining the many friends and family that visited both years. And lastly, working with the owner of this home was truly a delight. I recommend you book this one now, it won't be available long.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Fabulous home and pool 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2011 We enjoyed a great stay in this property in April 2011. It lived up to everything it said in the ad. All the finishings in the home are first rate and the home was a pleasure to stay in. The pool, yard, patio and hotub were also wonderful. The owner and property manager were freindly, professional and very easy to deal with. We will come back again!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
2 Canadian families with children ages 10, 12 and 17 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2012 This property is exquisite as seen in the photos. The decor and furnishings are beautiful, the kitchen is modern and well equipped and all the TV, audiovisual, wi-fi and phone equipment are first rate. We have rented many villas over the years and none compare with this for elegance and comfort. It is a few blocks from high end shopping on "EL Paseo" and great restaurants. It is a 30 minute drive to some great hiking trails and Palm Springs, and a few blocks from the zoo. The children enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day, and it got sun in the late afternoon in January. Although we were there in January we enjoyed sunny, hot days. There is a very sunny area in the front of the house for sunbathers. The evenings come early in January in Palm Desert, but the amazing and numerous TV's were a great hit. The kitchen is very well appointed and we shopped at the local supermarkets and ate in and BBQ'd quite often. One of the party is a golfer, which he did every day, amazing courses nearby, but the rest of us found lots to do, hiking, walking on El Paseo and taking the cable car up the mountain (which was actually like going back to Canada for the afternoon, icy and snowy, but a great view). We also spent a day at the Cabazon shopping outlet. The villa is immaculate and the owner very helpful. I would certainly recommend this property, we all loved it.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Home away from Home 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2012 Thank you for allowing us to stay in this beautiful home ... the month of July flew by so fast that our vacation ended before we knew it. It was everything we expected and far more. The pictures of the home are accurate however, to actually be there was so much more amazing. The home is tastefully decorated and everything was very very clean. Our children loved the beautiful pool and especially loved the little rock waterfall. We were on the go every day and coming home to this beautiful home and pool was so relaxing. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us and allowing us to have a very memorable vacation. We hope one day soon to return to Palm Desert and would love the opportunity to stay in this beautiful home once again !
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Total Happiness!! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Oct 2013 From the moment we entered this fabulous home we knew our stay was going to be special! Loved having our own pool and spa, the gated community is very friendly and a wonderful walking environment. Close to all shopping, C.O.D., and restaurants...a perfect location! Want to stay home for dinner, or BBQ???, fully equipped with every utensil you need for a gourmet home cooking experience! We loved it!!!...thanks for letting us be guests in your wonderful home!!!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
AWESOME! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2014 My family and I have rented properties in the Palm Springs area for the pass 4 years. We like experiencing different properties every summer for the month of July. However, after renting Dessert happiness from owner, Cheryl, this is the first time my family unanimously agree to consider Desert Happiness as a returning location. The house is spacious yet cozy, the decor is nothing short of breathtaking. I appreciated Cheryl sharing personnel design choices with her guest. You feel as though you have rented from a friend.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Amazing House 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Oct 2015 The Venenzia is an amazing property! Its located in a very private and quite location. We have stayed a few times now and have enjoyed it every time. The house has been decorated beautifully throughout. Its a spacious house but very cozy! I really enjoyed lounging on the over sized sofa in the main room and the kids loved the "movie room". The kitchen is very functional and is fully stocked. I especially liked the outdoor BBQ area which we used daily. The kids spend hours in the pool and they especially liked the water fall that trickles over from the spa. The location of the house is very central to everything. We enjoyed jogging to the Palm Desert community center which has a beautiful park. Cheryl was a pleasure to deal with during the booking process and goes above and beyond exceptions of an owner. This house feels like home. I would highly recommend this house for anybody staying in the dessert!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Fantastic!! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jun 2016 This residence is absolutely delightful. The location is convenient to all the great restaurants in the area. The house is beautifully decorated with high end furniture, appliances, multiple television sets and viewing areas and very clean. The pool is wonderful. Plenty of room for guests. Cheryl went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this residence to anyone looking to stay in the valley.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
splendid experience 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2017 beautiful property, spacious elegant home, ,delightful, responsive, effective owner, ; uncomfortable furniture in the sitting room and very poor new gate system for the area (Venezia). Owner's Response: Thank you Wendell, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience and are coming back next year. Concerning the couch cushions that you found uncomfortable that are stuffed with down filling, I am gong to test drive a few of them by replacing the down, with a firmer foam. Maybe that will make a difference.! Unfortunately as a result of the HOA upping the security for the development, it does make the entry to the development more difficult..that's out of my hands.
View Property: VP104