View COVID-19 Information here

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property
5 Stars! Property was in a very good location - a short walk to the hear of El Paseo Ave (and a Starbucks ).
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property
5 Stars!! This was a great way to spend a few weeks in the winter as a family. The game room and pool kept the kids occupied from morning till night. The house was clean and in a quiet neighborhood convenient to pretty much everything.
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
5 Stars!!! We had a great stay at the condo. The floor was carpeted, which was perfect for our crawling year old son. Also the bed was comfortable and the whole condo was well-stocked. To enhance the condo, there could be more outlets in the master bedroom. I dont think there was one open by the bed at all, which was a pain because we had to leave our phones in another room to charge. Also the drawers in the master leave something to be desired. Overall, nice place!
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
5 Stars! The location was perfect in the Omni golf course, as the golf club house checkin was short walk or around the corner. Easy walk to Starbucks and CVS. Lots of kitchen stuff for cooking! Nice patio and bbq.
View Property: MAR65
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
5 Stars We are grateful for a wonderful stay. The rental is a quaint little space that was everything we needed. We were very pleased with everything.
View Property: MAR65
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
When we had any problems the property managers were very attentive.
Property
5 Stars! We stayed for a month with our 1 and 4 year old. They loved hanging out in the pool everyday enjoying the sun. I was able to cook dinner every night on the grill close to the pool and we made s'mores over the fireplace a few times. There's a playground about a half a mile down the street where the kids played everyday for a few hours and made a few local friends. The property was clean and well maintained.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
4 Stars! We spent Thanksgiving weekend here with my family. Plenty of space, nice end unit with lots of outside space, and very well equipped (especially good linens!). The unit is well furnished and we had everything we needed. The kitchen and bathrooms themselves definitely need some updating. Overall a good stay.
View Property: ALP86
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property
5 Stars!! This was a nice, clean place to bring my family with a gorgeous view of the golf course and the beautiful desert mountains. The location is close to the heart of Palm desert and the golf course is fabulous. We are already planning our next trip.
View Property: CAST273
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property Manager
Had couple of minor issues that property manager was all over getting them resolved.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay, what great property.
View Property: IW324
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2020
Property
5 Stars! This property was perfect! We had a group of 7 adults who stayed together in this house for nearly a month. Lots of space for everyone to spread out, work from home, enjoy the sunshine and relax. The kitchen is setup well and it was easy for us to cook at home. Backyard setup was beautiful. Pool worked great. Loved having the hot tub. Outdoor space was above and beyond with thee large table, outdoor kitchen, outdoor tv and even outdoor heaters. Overall, we were looking for a house in the desert to hunker down in and this was the ideal setup. Will likely be calling again to see if we can rent again in 2021.
View Property: HAY117
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
The property management is very friendly and was very responsive to all our questions and needs.
Property
5 Stars! My husband and I stayed here for close to 3 months and had the best time of our lives. We were very nervous about living out of our suitcase for such a long period of time. But the house was so well equipped with everything and clean that we felt like home instantly. The pool was the highlight of our trip and we spent a lot of time there. The pool area has a ton of privacy and was just the perfect place to spend the summer. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend some good time in the Desert. We would love to be back here again soon!
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property management was super receptive and answered our questions.
Property
5 Stars!! We stayed for 4 weeks and are so glad we had this time together in the warm sun. Close to everything in the desert. The pool was great. Beds super comfortable. Would love to stay again if in the area!
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you to Vacation Rentals of the Desert for making the entire rental process super easy!
Property
5 Stars! Spent a month in Palm Desert at this gorgeous home. It was conveniently close to restaurants and shopping (all within a 7 minute drive). The property was clean and as beautiful as the pictures (we were worried the pictures were too good to be true haha). The kitchen and outdoor kitchen well very well equipped. The living room and dining areas were very spacious and were able to comfortably accommodate our entire group. We spent most of our time outside in the pool and hot tub enjoying the endless sunshine.
View Property: BEL902
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks to the property managers and owner for a fabulous month in the desert!
Property
We absolutely loved this condo! The location is perfect and the condo is stylish and comfortable! Will definitely stay again!
View Property: MAR79
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
The property manager is very responsive and easy to communicate with.
Property
5 Stars!!! My partner and I had a wonderful stay in this rental property. The home is beautiful, nicely decorated, and super comfortable (with very intentional and practical design). The pool is wonderful, and the location is great (5-25 minutes to get around to prime locations in Palm Desert and Palm Springs). I would definitely stay again!
View Property: SON907
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
The property management company was very responsive and seemed genuinely interested in us having a good time. There were small issues that go with any house that I let them know about and was specific to tell them was just an "FYI to owner" and not an issue for us during our stay, but the PM tried to correct all of it anyway and very quickly.
Property
5 Stars! This is a great house in a good location, especially at price. Golf course on two of three sides and a private, secured pool on the third side. There was plenty of separation and the house was well equipped. The pool might need some repairs but it met our needs and we were very happy with what we had for a month. Anything you need is available within a 5 min drive. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2020
Property
5 Stars! ***** Lovely house. Well maintained. Beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay . Great property management.
View Property: IW324
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property
5 Stars! We had a very relaxing stay. The house was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The neighborhood was safe and quiet and close to stores. We highly recommend this place and look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
5 Stars! The house is clean and well equipped. We had a great stay!
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
5 Stars! We stayed in this lovely townhouse January and February 2020 and were thrilled with it. The unit is exactly as shown, the property is beautifully manicured, including the gorgeous golf course. I highly recommend this property. The property managers addressed some small issues we had right away.
View Property: LIO738
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property
5 Stars! Beautiful, clean and great location. We enjoyed it! Thank you
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property Manager
The property management team was great to work with when we had a couple of issues.
Property
5 Stars! This was a great property for our extended stay. My colleague and I found this to be the perfect location for our project. Would highly recommend this property.
View Property: COLE875
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Great weather -great location of condo
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Very comfortably furnished and easy to maintain. Patio on golf course was nice..and often entertaining! Variety of stores within 3 to 5 min. made for convenient shopping. Kitchen had most items needed but could have used more storage containers. Plenty of linens, towels, etc. In the past 14 years coming to the desert, Woodhaven Resort and this particular property rate at the top of our list.
View Property: WOOD642
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Look No Further! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2014 If you are looking for an amazing desert vacation experience, look no further. We just completed our second extended winter stay in this beautiful home and are already longing to return. Days in the pool and spa, early evenings by the outdoor fireplace enjoying the spectacular mountain views, it truly doesn't get any better than this. This wonderfully appointed and decorated home is located in a quiet secure gated neighborhood conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, golf courses and other desert points of interest. The size and layout was perfect for comfortably entertaining the many friends and family that visited both years. And lastly, working with the owner of this home was truly a delight. I recommend you book this one now, it won't be available long.
View Property: VP104