Guest Reviews

London, CA
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Had two issues; getting gas on for stove - your team solved it right away! Later the TV screen burnt out and you replaced the TV within a day!! This is exceptional.
Property
We enjoyed our time in the condo as we have in each of the past few years - and will continue to use VRoD going forward.
View Property: SS2
Prairie DuChien, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Trish and Kathy were the two we worked with, primarily Trish, and they were most helpful
Property
View Property: ILL530
Highland Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TAMW1009
West Vancourver, CA
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: JAL2
Chesterton , US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ALP141
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
The interactions we had with the team were friendly and helpful from the very beginning, and we appreciated the extra efforts to make our vacation as nice as it could be.
Property
Great property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and would stay there again without hesitation.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property
This is our second visit to this lovely property. The owners obviously have a great pride of ownership as everything is in excellent shape. It is very clean and comfortable and they seem to have everything you would need as you might find in a great hotel. The whole vibe of the house is gorgeous filled with the owners beautiful artwork making it feel very personal. They have a big TV room where we were able to watch the Superbowl and the other days we used it as our yoga studio. All of the rooms have comfy beds with nice views and excellent closet storage to out your stuff away. It is all very thoughtfully laid out! But now they have completely redone the garden! They removed the grass and put in an informal bocce ball court that we all enjoyed and an outdoor fire pit! We hung out and drank some good wine and looked at the stars. It was heavenly. The garden is surrounded by plantings like an oasis. It is filled with birds and great views of the mountains everywhere you look. We loved using the pool and now there are areas all around the garden where you can hang out in the sun or the shade.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Our contact at Vacation Rentals of the Desert was very helpful, and delightful to deal with.
Property
We had a wonderful week in the desert due in large part to this beautiful property. The setting and landscaping of the outside as well as the layout and interior design inside were outstanding. It was a very peaceful and private setting. I know that at least once every day we'd say to each other the equivalent of "what a great place - we really got lucky." The house is clean, organized, and well-stocked for almost any need, and it's quite clear that the owners have put in a great effort to have their guests feel at home during their stay. It's convenient to shopping, restaurants etc, while being nestled in a private neighborhood. Hiking is also close by. We would absolutely choose to stay here again on any subsequent visit. This is a standout property.
View Property: EST420
E St. Paul, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
The whole experience of renting the property was both efficient and very friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
Property
The rental unit was in a great location. An easy walk to "the River" shopping, entertainment and restaurants. We enjoyed golfing on the 27 hole course on site. Our resident neighbours were wonderful as were all the gated community personnel.
View Property: BAR30
W. Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CORD255
Lafleche, CA
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: JAL8
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: DUR69
La Crescenta , US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Each person I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
Our family spent NYE and the first few days of 2016 in this property. It wa very clean, had plenty of supplies and accommodations, and our experience was extremely positive. We are so excited to have found a fabulous rental company to work with...and a beautiful home to visit in the desert!
View Property: ET21
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
What a nice home with state of the art amenities. Great location and just a very comfortable spot to spend a few days. We hope to be back here soon.
View Property: CAR8
Vancouver , CA
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: JC9
Langley, CA
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
I really enjoyed the four weeks I stayed there and hopefully will have an opportunity to do so again.
View Property: DUR4
Surrey , CA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2015
Property Manager
Kathy visited on departure and was very nice and accommodating.
Property
Great! We are booked for the same unit next year.
View Property: PAD30
Qualicum Beach, CA
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: GAL3
Bury, GB
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Kathy and Trish , were most helpful , and are two. lovely ladies. Thank you both ! Marnie and George .
Property
Well it had everything we required , clean and bright , lots of space , peacefull and quite ....We had a wonderful vacation , thanks to Kathy finding us this lovely Condo. We would most certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay !! And hopefully we will be back in the not too distant future ..
View Property: SEV193
Alta Loma, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SER297
Rudry, Caerphilly, Wales, GB
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
We have always been very well looked after by Vacation Rentals Of The Desert and the team.
Property
Staying at this property has always been a special experience for me and my family. We are already looking forward to returning in 2016.
View Property: CAR8
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ET48-1
La Vern, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
My wife and I were looking for a private getaway with outdoor pool, spa, jacuzzi with a flowing open house plan in a nice neighborhood. The VRD staff was very helpful and found the right place for us at the right price! They are pleasant to work with and were patient answering our questions regarding the contract, the property, and the area. We look forward to working with VRD again in the future!! This was a great experience.
Property
We own a timeshare in Rancho Mirage and love this area! However, we wanted to get away for a private and romantic getaway with no crowds. We wanted a 2br, 2 bath single family home with an open cheery floor plan, great kitchen with all the amenities, private pool, spa, outdoor bbq and big screen cable/DVD player all in a nice neighborhood! This home fit the bill!! Enjoying ice cold margaritas by the pool and spa, enjoying reading on a lounge chair or having fun in the pool all in complete privacy in a quiet neighborhood.....We just hope this home stays on the list. Just what the Dr ordered!!! We'll be back!
View Property: SG828
Glattbrugg, CH
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It has been perfect, we just Love the place.
View Property: MED31
Northridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MAR65