Guest Reviews

Irvine , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
We have worked with Vacation Rentals of the Desert for many years now and have referred other members of my extended family, who have also rented from them. Vickie and Trish are always friendly and very easy to work with.
Property
View Property: TORT10
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TORT28-1
Powell River, CA
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property Manager
outstanding group
Property
II don't want to start about our roofing experience!
View Property: PAC9
San Marino, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: GER1
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: VV905
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SM430
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to speak and visit with the Team.
Property
We look forward to our home away from home in Rancho Las Palmas every year. We love our Paradise!! Thanks. Gerald and Joyce Peter and Karen
View Property: CE4
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
We thought your response to all our queries and questions for services were promptly responded to. Your team was excellent.
Property
It was all good. Looking forward to coming back next year.
View Property: TORT28-1
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company, Vacation Rentals in the Desert, were great to work with and Vicki met us at the house, showed us around. There was a wind storm on the first weekend and the pool and gardeners where there the next day to clean the pool and the outside patios. I would recommend this house to family and friends.
Property
This property was perfect for a winter getaway. I have been coming to the desert for 9 years and I love the place. I was so happy to find this home away from home. The kitchen was a great size with a large island. There were the basics for cooking: salt, pepper, sugar, oils, tea, spices and fresh herbs from the garden and a barbecue to cook a great meal. The family room/den was large for stretching out and watching TV in the evenings. The bedrooms were all a good size and most importantly the beds where very comfortable. The backyard was perfect for relaxing in the morning with tea and and watching the hummingbirds fly by at top speed. I also had friendly visits by a rabbit in the early mornings. You are so close to the mountains that I hiked the Bump and Grind trail four times. It is such a great workout. The pool is a good size for swimming or just relaxing on the noodle. The location is great and it's a very quiet neighbourhood and safe for walking. It is within walking distance of the River which has very good restaurants and Starbucks. It's also close to El Paseo: lovely shopping and, again, great restaurants. Sammy's pizza is a favourite.
View Property: EST420
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property Manager
Your team never hesitated when we called them to come over to fix something. Last year we had to call to have someone fix our screen door that came off the slider and the TV would not work. They fixed it immediately. We also had a plumbing problem last year and the two repairmen came and handled the problem in no time. Last year we rented at Casa Dorado. This year the tv needed to be fixed in the master bedroom twce and someone came right over to fix it. Your people are very professional and friendly. Love working with them.
Property
View Property: SEV193
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
We have been with Vacation Rentals for 5 years now and we are very impressed with the staff. They are always very courteous and requests or problems are dealt with very expediently in a very professional manner.We are always amazed at how fast the maintenance people come and fix or replace any time we have had an issue with something in the condo, which is very rare. The maintenance people are always very friendly and respectful.
Property
We have loved every property that we have stayed in with Vacation Rentals. Any problems we have had were dealt with and they weren't anything that would impede are staying in the property itself. The housekeeping is always top notch and the properties are more than adequately equipped to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.
View Property: SV304-1
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property
We rented this condo for 2 months and enjoyed it immensely. It was very roomy and we liked having the den as a quiet place to read or spend time with the computer. Rancho las Palmas is in a great location. Close to dining, shopping and entertainment. We attended several concerts at the McCallum Theatre, only minutes away. The Indian Well tennis center is also not far away. The development is very secure and we always felt safe. We enjoyed going for morning and evening walks in the neighborhood. This condo had lots of storage space for our clothing and the excellent beds made for wonderful sleeps. Pools were only a short walk away and were always clean and well maintained. The homeowner and the property manger were very nice to deal with. We found this condo to be warm and homey and would recommend it highly.
View Property: SS32
Morden, CA
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is a pleasure to work with. You are always friendly when I call and want to do your best for me as your customer
Property
Our stay in Mar65 was amazing. The location is superb as it is only a short walk to the River. We loved our stay in Palm Springs and hope to return next year.
View Property: MAR65
St John, CA
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
It was a pleasant experience dealing with all members of the team. VIckie was easy to get a hold of on the day of arrival. She went through the house and explained it features. I also called in the last afternoon about turning the heat up in the pool and clean the patio from a wind storm. The next morning the pool was turned up and the patio was cleaned.
Property
I would stay in this property again. It meant and exceed my expectations.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
Working with Kathy was great and knowing that any concerns would be handled promptly Kathy is such an important member for your team.
Property
FANTASTIC AND FELT LIKE HOME
View Property: CS52
London, CA
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Had two issues; getting gas on for stove - your team solved it right away! Later the TV screen burnt out and you replaced the TV within a day!! This is exceptional.
Property
We enjoyed our time in the condo as we have in each of the past few years - and will continue to use VRoD going forward.
View Property: SS2
Prairie DuChien, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Trish and Kathy were the two we worked with, primarily Trish, and they were most helpful
Property
View Property: ILL530
Highland Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TAMW1009
West Vancourver, CA
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: JAL2
Chesterton , US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ALP141
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
The interactions we had with the team were friendly and helpful from the very beginning, and we appreciated the extra efforts to make our vacation as nice as it could be.
Property
Great property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and would stay there again without hesitation.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property
This is our second visit to this lovely property. The owners obviously have a great pride of ownership as everything is in excellent shape. It is very clean and comfortable and they seem to have everything you would need as you might find in a great hotel. The whole vibe of the house is gorgeous filled with the owners beautiful artwork making it feel very personal. They have a big TV room where we were able to watch the Superbowl and the other days we used it as our yoga studio. All of the rooms have comfy beds with nice views and excellent closet storage to out your stuff away. It is all very thoughtfully laid out! But now they have completely redone the garden! They removed the grass and put in an informal bocce ball court that we all enjoyed and an outdoor fire pit! We hung out and drank some good wine and looked at the stars. It was heavenly. The garden is surrounded by plantings like an oasis. It is filled with birds and great views of the mountains everywhere you look. We loved using the pool and now there are areas all around the garden where you can hang out in the sun or the shade.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Our contact at Vacation Rentals of the Desert was very helpful, and delightful to deal with.
Property
We had a wonderful week in the desert due in large part to this beautiful property. The setting and landscaping of the outside as well as the layout and interior design inside were outstanding. It was a very peaceful and private setting. I know that at least once every day we'd say to each other the equivalent of "what a great place - we really got lucky." The house is clean, organized, and well-stocked for almost any need, and it's quite clear that the owners have put in a great effort to have their guests feel at home during their stay. It's convenient to shopping, restaurants etc, while being nestled in a private neighborhood. Hiking is also close by. We would absolutely choose to stay here again on any subsequent visit. This is a standout property.
View Property: EST420
E St. Paul, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
The whole experience of renting the property was both efficient and very friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
Property
The rental unit was in a great location. An easy walk to "the River" shopping, entertainment and restaurants. We enjoyed golfing on the 27 hole course on site. Our resident neighbours were wonderful as were all the gated community personnel.
View Property: BAR30
W. Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CORD255