Guest Reviews

Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Thanks for your professionalism and your hospitality and your friendliness.
Property
View Property: SG828
Venice, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
The team was friendly and attentive. Customer Service is hugely important to success and this team knows how to deliver. A HUGE thanks for a great experience!
Property
Great stay at a great property! Thanks to the whole team for helping to make our vacation a great one!
View Property: SG828
Rudry, Caerphilly, Wales, GB
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
We have always received excellent service and a warm welcome back to the desert.
Property
We love staying here and have already booked our return in 2017.
View Property: CAR8
Rancho Mirage, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Your whole team was very courteous, responsive and quick to follow up. Even the answering service was good.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay as it solved a big problem for us, which was finding a rental close to our own condo at 97 Durango while it was being remodeled.
View Property: DUR81
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property
Great condo in Rancho Las Palmas. Visited during 4th of July weekend. I've stayed in this complex several times renting different condos and this one is as great as the others. Awesome location right on the fairway and short walk to community pool. Condo was nice and well kept. Great communication w/the property managers prior to arriving. Plenty of room and living area in back patio overlooking the golf course. Grocery stores and restaurants very close. Would stay here again.
View Property: MAR65
San Deigo , US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Vickie and Kathy were very accommodating to our request for a creative arrival and departure! Knowing we were coming extremely late from San Diego, they ensured the lights were on and the property was accommodating upon arrival. They then allowed us a late check out since we arrived so late. Very thoughtful touches!
Property
View Property: SG828
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property Manager
Always friendly and very helpful.
Property
Loved it.
View Property: ALP153
Irvine , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
We have worked with Vacation Rentals of the Desert for many years now and have referred other members of my extended family, who have also rented from them. Vickie and Trish are always friendly and very easy to work with.
Property
View Property: TORT10
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TORT28-1
Powell River, CA
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2016
Property Manager
outstanding group
Property
II don't want to start about our roofing experience!
View Property: PAC9
San Marino, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: GER1
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: VV905
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SM430
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to speak and visit with the Team.
Property
We look forward to our home away from home in Rancho Las Palmas every year. We love our Paradise!! Thanks. Gerald and Joyce Peter and Karen
View Property: CE4
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
We thought your response to all our queries and questions for services were promptly responded to. Your team was excellent.
Property
It was all good. Looking forward to coming back next year.
View Property: TORT28-1
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
The rental company, Vacation Rentals in the Desert, were great to work with and Vicki met us at the house, showed us around. There was a wind storm on the first weekend and the pool and gardeners where there the next day to clean the pool and the outside patios. I would recommend this house to family and friends.
Property
This property was perfect for a winter getaway. I have been coming to the desert for 9 years and I love the place. I was so happy to find this home away from home. The kitchen was a great size with a large island. There were the basics for cooking: salt, pepper, sugar, oils, tea, spices and fresh herbs from the garden and a barbecue to cook a great meal. The family room/den was large for stretching out and watching TV in the evenings. The bedrooms were all a good size and most importantly the beds where very comfortable. The backyard was perfect for relaxing in the morning with tea and and watching the hummingbirds fly by at top speed. I also had friendly visits by a rabbit in the early mornings. You are so close to the mountains that I hiked the Bump and Grind trail four times. It is such a great workout. The pool is a good size for swimming or just relaxing on the noodle. The location is great and it's a very quiet neighbourhood and safe for walking. It is within walking distance of the River which has very good restaurants and Starbucks. It's also close to El Paseo: lovely shopping and, again, great restaurants. Sammy's pizza is a favourite.
View Property: EST420
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property Manager
Your team never hesitated when we called them to come over to fix something. Last year we had to call to have someone fix our screen door that came off the slider and the TV would not work. They fixed it immediately. We also had a plumbing problem last year and the two repairmen came and handled the problem in no time. Last year we rented at Casa Dorado. This year the tv needed to be fixed in the master bedroom twce and someone came right over to fix it. Your people are very professional and friendly. Love working with them.
Property
View Property: SEV193
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
We have been with Vacation Rentals for 5 years now and we are very impressed with the staff. They are always very courteous and requests or problems are dealt with very expediently in a very professional manner.We are always amazed at how fast the maintenance people come and fix or replace any time we have had an issue with something in the condo, which is very rare. The maintenance people are always very friendly and respectful.
Property
We have loved every property that we have stayed in with Vacation Rentals. Any problems we have had were dealt with and they weren't anything that would impede are staying in the property itself. The housekeeping is always top notch and the properties are more than adequately equipped to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.
View Property: SV304-1
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property
We rented this condo for 2 months and enjoyed it immensely. It was very roomy and we liked having the den as a quiet place to read or spend time with the computer. Rancho las Palmas is in a great location. Close to dining, shopping and entertainment. We attended several concerts at the McCallum Theatre, only minutes away. The Indian Well tennis center is also not far away. The development is very secure and we always felt safe. We enjoyed going for morning and evening walks in the neighborhood. This condo had lots of storage space for our clothing and the excellent beds made for wonderful sleeps. Pools were only a short walk away and were always clean and well maintained. The homeowner and the property manger were very nice to deal with. We found this condo to be warm and homey and would recommend it highly.
View Property: SS32
Morden, CA
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is a pleasure to work with. You are always friendly when I call and want to do your best for me as your customer
Property
Our stay in Mar65 was amazing. The location is superb as it is only a short walk to the River. We loved our stay in Palm Springs and hope to return next year.
View Property: MAR65
St John, CA
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
It was a pleasant experience dealing with all members of the team. VIckie was easy to get a hold of on the day of arrival. She went through the house and explained it features. I also called in the last afternoon about turning the heat up in the pool and clean the patio from a wind storm. The next morning the pool was turned up and the patio was cleaned.
Property
I would stay in this property again. It meant and exceed my expectations.
View Property: EST420
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
Working with Kathy was great and knowing that any concerns would be handled promptly Kathy is such an important member for your team.
Property
FANTASTIC AND FELT LIKE HOME
View Property: CS52
London, CA
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Had two issues; getting gas on for stove - your team solved it right away! Later the TV screen burnt out and you replaced the TV within a day!! This is exceptional.
Property
We enjoyed our time in the condo as we have in each of the past few years - and will continue to use VRoD going forward.
View Property: SS2
Prairie DuChien, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Trish and Kathy were the two we worked with, primarily Trish, and they were most helpful
Property
View Property: ILL530
Highland Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TAMW1009