Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
AWESOME! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2014 My family and I have rented properties in the Palm Springs area for the pass 4 years. We like experiencing different properties every summer for the month of July. However, after renting Dessert happiness from owner, Cheryl, this is the first time my family unanimously agree to consider Desert Happiness as a returning location. The house is spacious yet cozy, the decor is nothing short of breathtaking. I appreciated Cheryl sharing personnel design choices with her guest. You feel as though you have rented from a friend.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Amazing House 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Oct 2015 The Venenzia is an amazing property! Its located in a very private and quite location. We have stayed a few times now and have enjoyed it every time. The house has been decorated beautifully throughout. Its a spacious house but very cozy! I really enjoyed lounging on the over sized sofa in the main room and the kids loved the "movie room". The kitchen is very functional and is fully stocked. I especially liked the outdoor BBQ area which we used daily. The kids spend hours in the pool and they especially liked the water fall that trickles over from the spa. The location of the house is very central to everything. We enjoyed jogging to the Palm Desert community center which has a beautiful park. Cheryl was a pleasure to deal with during the booking process and goes above and beyond exceptions of an owner. This house feels like home. I would highly recommend this house for anybody staying in the dessert!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Fantastic!! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jun 2016 This residence is absolutely delightful. The location is convenient to all the great restaurants in the area. The house is beautifully decorated with high end furniture, appliances, multiple television sets and viewing areas and very clean. The pool is wonderful. Plenty of room for guests. Cheryl went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this residence to anyone looking to stay in the valley.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
splendid experience 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2017 beautiful property, spacious elegant home, ,delightful, responsive, effective owner, ; uncomfortable furniture in the sitting room and very poor new gate system for the area (Venezia). Owner's Response: Thank you Wendell, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience and are coming back next year. Concerning the couch cushions that you found uncomfortable that are stuffed with down filling, I am gong to test drive a few of them by replacing the down, with a firmer foam. Maybe that will make a difference.! Unfortunately as a result of the HOA upping the security for the development, it does make the entry to the development more difficult..that's out of my hands.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Look No Further! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2014 If you are looking for an amazing desert vacation experience, look no further. We just completed our second extended winter stay in this beautiful home and are already longing to return. Days in the pool and spa, early evenings by the outdoor fireplace enjoying the spectacular mountain views, it truly doesn't get any better than this. This wonderfully appointed and decorated home is located in a quiet secure gated neighborhood conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, golf courses and other desert points of interest. The size and layout was perfect for comfortably entertaining the many friends and family that visited both years. And lastly, working with the owner of this home was truly a delight. I recommend you book this one now, it won't be available long.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Fabulous home and pool 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2011 We enjoyed a great stay in this property in April 2011. It lived up to everything it said in the ad. All the finishings in the home are first rate and the home was a pleasure to stay in. The pool, yard, patio and hotub were also wonderful. The owner and property manager were freindly, professional and very easy to deal with. We will come back again!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
2 Canadian families with children ages 10, 12 and 17 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jan 2012 This property is exquisite as seen in the photos. The decor and furnishings are beautiful, the kitchen is modern and well equipped and all the TV, audiovisual, wi-fi and phone equipment are first rate. We have rented many villas over the years and none compare with this for elegance and comfort. It is a few blocks from high end shopping on "EL Paseo" and great restaurants. It is a 30 minute drive to some great hiking trails and Palm Springs, and a few blocks from the zoo. The children enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day, and it got sun in the late afternoon in January. Although we were there in January we enjoyed sunny, hot days. There is a very sunny area in the front of the house for sunbathers. The evenings come early in January in Palm Desert, but the amazing and numerous TV's were a great hit. The kitchen is very well appointed and we shopped at the local supermarkets and ate in and BBQ'd quite often. One of the party is a golfer, which he did every day, amazing courses nearby, but the rest of us found lots to do, hiking, walking on El Paseo and taking the cable car up the mountain (which was actually like going back to Canada for the afternoon, icy and snowy, but a great view). We also spent a day at the Cabazon shopping outlet. The villa is immaculate and the owner very helpful. I would certainly recommend this property, we all loved it.
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Home away from Home 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Jul 2012 Thank you for allowing us to stay in this beautiful home ... the month of July flew by so fast that our vacation ended before we knew it. It was everything we expected and far more. The pictures of the home are accurate however, to actually be there was so much more amazing. The home is tastefully decorated and everything was very very clean. Our children loved the beautiful pool and especially loved the little rock waterfall. We were on the go every day and coming home to this beautiful home and pool was so relaxing. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us and allowing us to have a very memorable vacation. We hope one day soon to return to Palm Desert and would love the opportunity to stay in this beautiful home once again !
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
Total Happiness!! 5/5 FIVE STARS Stayed Oct 2013 From the moment we entered this fabulous home we knew our stay was going to be special! Loved having our own pool and spa, the gated community is very friendly and a wonderful walking environment. Close to all shopping, C.O.D., and restaurants...a perfect location! Want to stay home for dinner, or BBQ???, fully equipped with every utensil you need for a gourmet home cooking experience! We loved it!!!...thanks for letting us be guests in your wonderful home!!!
View Property: VP104
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019
Property
4 Stars! Great location! MINOR suggestion would be more lighting needed in family room and bedrooms....Maybe even a ceiling fan in Master. Otherwise awesome! Strongly recommend.
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Vickie and Vacation Rentals of the Desert has provided my husband and I with not just excellent service but personal service for every year when we rented a vacation home in Palm Springs. Would not hesitate to recommend their team to anyone interested.
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
5 Stars!!! To me this property looked dated in photos. Turns out it is super nice and remodeled. The kitchen is stocked with every appliance and utensil you could ever need. The air conditioning worked great, which is so important in the desert. The bbq on the patio worked perfect and overlooks a beautiful lake that is part of the golf coarse. There are so many windows and each one has a beautiful view. The complex is amazing and has 26 pools to choose from. We stayed with 2 couples and everyone asked for the information so they could know how to book this place again. I highly recommend this property. It is in a great location close to shopping restaurants and the movie theater.
View Property: MAR87
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Lovely trip at a lovely house
View Property: HAY117
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Great location ! Property was perfect distance for our family to celebrate my daughter's wedding in the desert. Spacious backyard and pool was a welcome addition.
View Property: HAY037
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property
5 Stars!!! Property was as pictured and described. Lovely and clean, quiet, picturesque. Great location. Great for our stay!
View Property: LASL158
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property
4 Stars! Home was very comfortable, well equipped and spacious. Location was great. Convenient to the deserts best shopping.
View Property: WS940
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property
5 Stars! The house was clean and we had everything we needed. The reservation process was simple and easy.
View Property: TORR121
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property
5 Stars! We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool, basketball court and putting green were all nice touches. It is. Ive being so close to so many great golf courses Also, all of the amenities left for us were appreciated.
View Property: HAY037
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
5 Stars! House was very nice, location was great! Facilities (golf, tennis, pools, pickleball) are right next door.
View Property: ALP86
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
We have stayed in five different properties in Monterey Country Club, and have liked this unit the best. It faces southeast, giving it great morning sun and protection from the evening sun. We spent time on the back patio, the courtyard patio, rode bikes, went swimming, and played catch in the grass. We would stay at this unit again.
View Property: LASL158
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
5 stars! This was our 3rd rental in 5 times we have stayed at Rancho Las Palmas and it is the best! Your Vancouver neighbor said you had done an extensive renovation on this unit - very nicely done. Simple, Spacious, user friendly. Most appreciated, the well equipped Kitchen. We love to cook + had everything we needed just like home.
View Property: ET14
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Clean, quiet and adorable. Family from France stayed there and said it was awesome.
View Property: ALP86
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
5 Stars. Great home, conveniently located to shops and restaurants.
View Property: TORR121
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property
5 Stars. Beautiful house, wonderful location! Quiet, peaceful, and charming! we will be back.
View Property: ALP86
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property
5 Stars! Clean, stylish, comfortable and quiet! Easy!
View Property: MAR79